top of page
Benjamin Grosvenor
Track List

Kapustin, Nikolai

1 Concert Study No.3 - Toccatina

2 Concert Study No.6 - Pastoral

3 Concert Study No.7 - Intermezzo


Scarlatti, Domenico

4 Sonata in F minor, K466

5 Sonata in D minor, K141


Albéniz-Iberia, Isaac

6 Book 1 - Evocation
7 Book 1- El Puerto

8 Book 1 - Fête-dieu à Seville


Moszkowski, Moritz

9 Caprice Espagnol


Chopin, Frédéric

10 Nocturne in D flat, Op 27 No.2

11 Nocturne in E flat, Op 55 No.2


Brahms, Johannes

12 Cziffra-Hungarian Dance No.5


Strauss, Johann

13 Cziffra-Tritsch-Tratsch Polka



14 Love Walked In

This and That

Galton Concert Productions, 2009


The first solo disc from Benjamin Grosvenor, This and That offers an enticing and varied programme.


In The Press

"Less modestly it could have been called 'One Marvel after Another' for the performances... exhibit a skill and talent not heard since [Evgeny] Kissin's legendary teenage Russian debut."

- Gramophone


"He brings a juicy, jazzy brilliance to the opening Kapustin etude, and a seductively light swing to the third: he’s very much an entertainer, with a virtuosity which allows him to tackle Cziffra’s volcanic reworkings of Brahms and Strauss II comfortably."

- BBC Music Magazine


"an eclectic array of miniatures from sonatas by Scarlatti to works by Chopin and Kapustin, with the most fiendish passages played with the utmost sleight of hand, and with total musical sensitivity and finesse."

- International Record Review



Benjamin Grosvenor
bottom of page